the photographers eye

A photography book for February: “The photographer’s eye”

the photographers eyeWhen I first picked up “The photographer’s eye” I was super excited. I always consider I didn’t have an eye for composition so this was the perfect tool to learn and improve. After reading a couple of chapters I can’t really say it fullfilled my expectations, I find it a quite boring theoretical book in which Michael Freeman shows his knowledge and understaing of  lines, figures, textures, patterns… and how to position and balance each one of these in a two dimension perspective.  I can’t say I’m loving it, but I still think it’s a great resource to have in our photography book collection.

You can find it on Amazon and again for my portuguese friends Fnac also has it available.

Leave a Reply

