Broken String

Broken String

My guitar is just like me right now… there’s something missing and neither of us can play our roles properly. We’re both in our corner trying to ignore those evil voices that keep pointing out our flaws. There’s no better image to illustrate the beginning of 2014: the new year is already broken and I’m struggling to fix it. Besides the bright colors of the fireworks, these first few days have been very monochrome, covered with black & white moments.

I feel like I chose the wrong strings and I now I’ve lost control over my tunes. Broken strings and a broken mind won’t get me very far. I want to just start over. Brand new guitar. No background. Create a new story. Play some new tunes. Learn a few new chords. Then… maybe color could return…

Broken String

2 thoughts on “Broken String

  1. kelbpics says:

    Powerful image & commentary. I’m sorry to hear that you’re feeling this way but hopefully you can find solace in the fact that these kind of seasons break us down so we can be built back up to an even stronger individual than we previously were. Endure, learn the lesson and pass on the knowledge to help others weather the same storm. Oh & keep shooting that camera because your images are improving with every picture you take 🙂

  2. nfrodrigues says:

    Kelvin, thanks for the kind words and the continuous support. I’m usually a very optimistic person, looking on the positive side of things. I guess I just need to keep going and keep getting the best of whatever happens, no matter how hard it may be. Just like you wrote “endure and learn the lesson”.

Leave a Reply

