Ten Photography TED Talks to wrap-up the year

In this time of the year everyone is wrapping-up 2013 by remembering the highlights, the best moments or the most controversial.

Since I don’t have much to wrap-up because “Static Stories” is only two months old I decided to compile ten photography TED Talks that I find very interesting and educational.

1. David Griffin: How photography connects us

2. Sebastião Salgado: The silent drama of photography

3. Lisa Kristine: Photos that bear witness to modern slavery

4. Becci Manson: (Re)touching lives through photos

5. Ryan Lobo: Photographing the hidden story

6. James Nachtwey: My wish: Let my photographs bear witness

7. Taryn Simon: Photographs of secret sites

8. Jonathan Klein: Photos that changed the world

9. Steven Addis: A father-daughter bond, one photo at a time

10. Julie Burstein: 4 lessons in creativity

Do you also like to watch videos before going to sleep? What do you think of these? Are you going to watch them all or just one/two got your attention?

2 thoughts on “Ten Photography TED Talks to wrap-up the year

    • nfrodrigues says:

      I had these links on my Evernote and I thought I could share just in case somebody else would also like to watch. I’m glad you liked it. 😉

Leave a Reply

